Home » Infrastructure » Linux » Lsnrctl not starting in Linux
Lsnrctl not starting in Linux [message #250198] Mon, 09 July 2007 01:56 Go to next message
pra_dbaquery

I have installed RHEL Advanced Server.

Kernel release is 2.6.

I have installed Oracle9i on this server successfully. But I have some query regarding that.

1. How can i open the Enterprise manager from oracle prompt ?

2. When I type the LSNRCTL command at command prompt, it's giving following error.

Error : lsnrctl error while loading shared libraries libclntsh.so : can not open shared object file : no such file or directory

3. And like windows , linux has Registry where it can register the parameters ?

4. What are the steps to remove oracle from this linux system ?

Plz help me, because I am new in linux.

Thanks in advance.
Re: Lsnrctl not starting in Linux [message #250307 is a reply to message #250198] Mon, 09 July 2007 10:49 Go to previous messageGo to next message
DreamzZ
Quote:
1. How can i open the Enterprise manager from oracle prompt ?

mozilla http://mycomputer:1158/em

Quote:
2. When I type the LSNRCTL command at command prompt, it's giving following error.

Error : lsnrctl error while loading shared libraries libclntsh.so : can not open shared object file : no such file or directory

try this
lsnrctl stop
lsnrctl start

Quote:
3. And like windows , linux has Registry where it can register the parameters ?

No

Quote:
4. What are the steps to remove oracle from this linux system ?

just delete the oracle folder.
Re: Lsnrctl not starting in Linux [message #252304 is a reply to message #250307] Wed, 18 July 2007 09:45 Go to previous messageGo to next message
deesto